Results of Irish Schools XC Championships

Congratulations to all our winners today and to everyone who took part for Munster.

  • Lucy Holmes, Ardscoil na nDeise, 1st in the Senior Girls race
  • Ben Walshe, CBS Nenagh, 6th in the Minor Boys
  • Siobhan Whelan, Rockwell College, 4th in the Senior Girls
  • Shane Buckely, Cashel CS, 7th in the Junior Boys race
  • Emma Landers, Pobalscoil na Trionoide, 8th Inter Girls
  • Una O’Brien, Waterpark College, 8th Senior Girls
  • Caoimhe Phelan, Abbey CC, 10th Junior Girls
  • 1st place for Pobalscoil na Trionoide in Inter Girls (Emma Landers, Avril Cashman, Alex Cashman & Robyn Buckley)
  • 2nd place for the Ursuline Convent Thurles in the Junior Girls race (Kate Fernecombe, Orla Ryan, Paula Quirke, Aoibhinn Fogarty, Grace Fitzpatrick Ryan and Niamh Hyes
  • 3rd for Ard Scoil na Mara in the Junior Boys (Ben Kiely, Micheal Cuddihy, Ben Brophy, Peter Elickson, Tom Halley, Maurice Quaid, JP O’Brien and Danny O’Shea).

Results are here –

Sportsfile Photos here –